LandScape+ application workflow¶
Overview¶
The web-based LandScape+ application provides two options:
1) to create a landscape map with already analysed geochemical sample results, or
2) to create a landscape map only (without geochemical sample results).
In both scenarios you can add samples later (multiple sets). When you activate your licence, the application will prompt you to continue with or without samples and guide you through the process of uploading soil geochemistry samples and/or creating a landscape model. You will be able to return to previous steps to add additional samples, modify your model area and/or run sub-models for the duration of your licence.
Once a model is run, you can download the outputs as a Data Package at any time for the duration of your licence (2 years from licence activation). The online User Interface is designed to make review of the outputs as easy as possible. Once a model is run, any actions in the User Interface will not change the Data Package.
The main steps are:
- Upload your samples (optional; samples can be added, changed or removed later)
- Define your model area
- Run a landscape model
- Review and download your results
User Interface – Main features¶
The interactive User Interface is designed to guide users through the LandScape+ workflow. The following are the main features you will encounter on every page.
Task stepper¶
Task steppers at the top of each page will prompt you to follow the process for a first-time user. Task steppers are located at the top of each page. The Primary task stepper at the top contains the major workflow steps (Add samples, Add model area and Review results). The Secondary task stepper (bottom) guides you through the model review tasks in detail. You can skip steps in the task steppers once you are familiar with the software and to add/amend samples or model area(s).
You can return to the previous steps at any time until you run the model. Your settings will only be locked in once you hit “Run LandScape+” AND confirm the warning message that will pop up. Once the model has run and you are in the Results interface, the Secondary task steppers are cumulative, so any option from a previous step will still be available to you.
If, after review of your results, you wish to make minor adjustments to your model area, you can return through the Primary task stepper to adjust your settings. You can run your model multiple times and add samples or run the same model with different samples for the duration of your licence.
Side menu¶
The Side menu provides an overview of your current project and all associated sample tables and model runs with a time stamp. You can manage these files and models, e.g., switch between model runs or delete unwanted model runs. The Side menu can be toggled on/off by clicking the Hamburger button (three horizontal lines) next to your Project name. In the example above, the first model was run without samples and the same sample table has been uploaded and used in the 5 subsequent models (slightly amended versions of the original model). The currently selected model run (Example project #6) is highlighted with a grey shaded box. To select a different model run, e.g., to view results or amend, simply click on the model run in the Side menu.
Continue button¶
Once you have completed each necessary step the Continue button will turn from grey to blue.
CSIRO blue indicates the next step
Information box¶
Information boxes provide help text. They appear by default and can be minimised by clicking on the grey cross. Click on Information icons to access additional help text.
Click on the Information icon to view help text
Minimise by clicking the cross
Screen scale and layout settings¶
The recommended display settings (scale and layout) for the LandScape+ user interface is 100 to 125 %. If your screen scale and layout is set higher, you may have to scroll down to access all page content. To change this on your PC go to Settings → System → Display → Scale and layout, or, if you are logged into LandScape+ in your browser, hit Ctrl +/-.
Progress interruption¶
The software saves your progress when you click on Action buttons (e.g., the Continue button). – If you (or your internet connection) get interrupted, it will pick up near where you left next time you log in.



